Delete columns and tables

Remove columns and/or tables from the schema Chartio creates for your data source. This feature is useful if your data source includes tables that you will never need to query, particularly if your data source exceeds Chartio’s column and table limit for data sources.

Things to note:

  • This process is entirely reversible: to retrieve deleted tables and/or columns, simply refresh the schema and select tables/columns to add to your schema.
  • When deleting a column or table, Chartio will show you which charts are currently using it. If you remove a column or table that is in use, the charts using it will revert to SQL Mode. They will not break.

How to delete

In your schema, click the Delete button next to a table name to delete. To delete a column, click the column name to open its settings and click the delete button there.

Delete a table within a schema