Organization

Our organization documentation covers organization-level settings, such as plan changes, billing information, login settings, as well as organization-level features. Owners can view and update organization-wide settings via the ellipsis menu on the navigation bar, under the Settings option.

Organization Settings

For Access Permissions, see Teams.

Default settings

Under the Organization tab in your Settings, you’ll find your organization Name and Time Zone. You can easily modify and update these settings as needed.

If you’d like to rename your organization’ slug (URL after chartio.com/), please reach out to support@chartio.com with the desired new slug.

You can also set your dashboard default settings from this page. These settings will automatically be added to any new dashboard created. They include Themes as well as Cache Duration and Refresh options.

Default settings

Payment and plans

To view or change your payment settings, open the ellipsis menu from the top navigation bar, click Settings, and select the Payments tab.

Note: Only users on the Owners Team can access Payment Settings. If you don’t see Payments tabs from the Settings page, you’ll need to contact someone on your organization’s Owner’s Team to grant you access.

Payment Info

Invoices

Chartio will send you invoices every billing period. The invoices will be emailed to the email address listed in the Billing Notifications section of the Payments Settings.

Invoices can also be viewed or downloaded by Owners at anytime by clicking on the desired invoice or clicking the download icon next to the invoice under the Billing History section.

Change Invoice Email

To change who the invoices are sent to, simply change the email address listed under Billing Notifications and click Change Email. Any future invoices will be sent to this address.

Billing Notifications

How billing changes affect your invoice

When upgrading, your bill will be prorated for the remainder of the month and charged to your bill for the following month.

This means that your next bill will be higher—or lower if you downgraded—than the usual, as it contains the difference in the two plans for the number of days that you had changed in the previous billing period.

Change payment method

Navigate to your Payment Settings by clicking Settings from the top navigation bar, and selecting Payments from the dropdown menu.

Under Credit Card Information, click the button labeled Change Card. Use the form to enter your new billing information, and click Update to submit.

Canceling

To cancel your account, please contact our Customer Success team at accounts@chartio.com or +1 (855)-232-0320.