Deleting a dashboard moves it to the Trash. Dashboards stay in the Trash for 30 days before permanent deletion. Before 30 days, a dashboard in the Trash can be restored or moved to the Archive.
What you should know:
- A dashboard stays in the Trash for 30 days and is then permanently deleted; once permanently deleted, we cannot restore the dashboard
- Only Dashboard Admins have the ability to move dashboards to the Trash
- At any point before the 30 day limit, the dashboard may be manually moved to the Active or Archive sections
- Dashboard Editors and Viewers can see the names of dashboards in the Trash tab that they have access to, but they cannot see the dashboard contents and cannot move the dashboard out of the Trash
How to restore a deleted dashboard
From the landing page, click More in the left sidebar and select Trash. Switch to the list view. Click the menu icon for the dashboard, and select Restore.