Deleted/removed user and losing data

Teams

If you delete a user, the dashboards, charts and data stores created by them will NOT be deleted. 

Anyone on the Owners team can grant themselves access to any dashboard or data source, so they can grant themselves access to any of the content created or connected by the deleted user. In other words, any content created by a user who is deleted from the account is still accessible to anyone on the Owners team and/or anyone else that was granted editor/admin access to that content.


Related Teams Help Articles

See more