The Added from Dashboard Team is a special team added by default to every organization in Chartio. This team can’t be deleted and can’t be granted access to any dashboards or data sources.
If you share a dashboard with a new user, they’ll automatically be added to the Added from Dashboard team upon approval of their invitation from an Owner. This team is intended as a temporary holding place for users until they’ve been added to a Team and the team itself cannot be granted access to any dashboards or data sources.
Best practice is for your account owner to properly reassign this new user to an appropriate Chartio Team, reflecting their required license type (Editor or Viewer) and access permissions.
Note: Once the user is added to at least one Team, you’ll need to manually remove them from the Added to Dashboard Team.
For more details user and team permissions, check out our Manage Permissions page.
Also, check out our blog post about team management best practices for more details and suggestions on keeping user permissions for your Chartio account organized.